Accrington & District Golf Club


The Senior Section @ Accrington Golf Club is very active and if you are 55 or over, we would love you to join us. Let us know by putting your name on the list of Seniors wishing to take part in our activities. This is located on the Seniors Notice Board in the Gents changing rooms.In 2022 we will be playing 11 local clubs on a home and away basis. These are all friendly matches and the clubs we play stretch from Bury in the south, Nelson in the east and to Ashton & Lea in the west. It also includes most of our closest neighbours. This is indeed a civilised method of playing golf with friendly 4 balls ( 6 pairs per team), followed by a drink, good food and all for a relatively low cost.

Senior Officers for 2022

Captain & Organiser: Mike Ingham
Treasurer: Stuart Burton

Senior Competitions & Winners 2021

The Senior Champions Cup

Winner: Steve Ainsorth

Individual Round Winners:
Round 1: Barry Holden
Round 2: Neil Tasker
Round 3: Jeff Whitehead
Round 4: Michael Holden,
Round 5: John Kenny
Round 6: Stuart Burton

NB. In 2022, the Senior Champions Cup will be played over 8 rounds, your best 4 to count this time

The Opening Day

Winner Div 1: Mark Colbourne
Winner Div 2: Ray Martin

The Senior Captains Day

Winner: John Ashcroft

The George Schofield Trophy

Winner: Barry Holden

The Closing Day

Winner: Barry Smith

The Seniors Turkey Shoot

Winner: John Kenny

The Doubles Knock-Out – The Jack Maddox Memorial Trophy

Winners: Harold Farnsworth & Dave Fisher

The Singles Knock-Out – The John Burke Trophy

Winner: Martin Taylor

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.